A larger than anticipated crowd attended the Annual General Meeting of the club last night, where the business of the coming season was discussed.

The following officers were elected for the 2013/2014 season:

Chairperson – John Geraghty
Secretary – Karen Geraghty
Joint Treasurers – Pat Kirby & Michael Moran
Registrar – Tommy Byrne
Assist Registrar – Karen Clynch
PRO – Ros Kirby
Child Welfare Officer – Pauline McCallion
Delegate to the County Board – Tomas Geraghty

Along with the officers, Ellen Bredican, Ellen McDonagh and Cillian O Donnell were elected to the Committee.

In his address the newly elected Chairperson John Geraghty, asked the members present and indeed all members, to continue to work together for the good of the club as has always been the ethos. He said that “together, this great club will continue to provide a very necessary outlet in the community, especially for its youth, to help them to develop and achieve what they wish”.

Motions passed, updates to Club regulations, and all other relevant information will be posted on our social media sites and in the Club premises promptly. The club wishes the newly elected officers and committee the best of business for the 2013/2014 season.